Pattaya One News
Home » Thailand open to more countries Nov 1
International National News News Asia

Thailand open to more countries Nov 1

The Foreign Ministry on Saturday announced Thailand is to admit visitors from 17 more countries without quarantine if they have been fully vaccinated and have evidence of pre-flight negative Covid-19 test results from Nov 1, increasing the number to 63.

The announcement was signed by Thani Thongphakdi, the ministry’s permanent secretary.

On Oct 21, Thailand issued an announcement to allow fully vaccinated travelers from 46 low-risk countries and territories to enter the country without quarantine from Monday. That number has now increased to 63.

The 17 additional countries announced by the Foreign Ministry are: India, Taiwan, Laos, Myanmar, the Philippines, Croatia, Indonesia, Kuwait, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Oman, Romania, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Vietnam and Luxembourg.

The 46 countries announced earlier comprise Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bhutan, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States.

Please follow and like us:
Global news and Local news in Thailand and Pattaya with Business advertising
Translate »