Pattaya One News
Home » Buddha Days, Public Holidays and NON Alcohol Days 2020
Pattaya News

Buddha Days, Public Holidays and NON Alcohol Days 2020

Public holiday dates are out for 2020 with a few waiting to be announced. But it might be the start of you working out your holidays to Tahiti and Acapulco for the next year.
The new holidays commemorate Coronation Day (held in May this year), and the birthdays of the King and the new Queen.
The birthdays for King Bhumibol and the Queen Mother will also remain part of the public holiday calendar.

Holidays and Observances in Thailand in 2020

Date Name Type
1 Jan Wednesday New Year’s Day National holiday
11 Jan Saturday National Children’s Day Observance
16 Jan Thursday Teachers’ Day Observance
25 Jan Saturday Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day Observance
26 Jan Sunday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year Observance
27 Jan Monday Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year Observance
8 Feb Saturday Makha Bucha National holiday
10 Feb Monday Day off for Makha Bucha National holiday
14 Feb Friday Valentine’s Day Observance
20 Mar Friday March Equinox Season
6 Apr Monday Chakri Day National holiday
13 Apr Monday Songkran National holiday
14 Apr Tuesday Songkran National holiday
15 Apr Wednesday Songkran National holiday
1 May Friday Labor Day Bank holiday
4 May Monday Coronation Day National holiday
6 May Wednesday Visakha Bucha National holiday
13 May Wednesday Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day National holiday
3 Jun Wednesday Queen Suthida’s Birthday National holiday
21 Jun Sunday June Solstice Season
5 Jul Sunday Asalha Bucha National holiday
6 Jul Monday Asalha Bucha observed National holiday
6 Jul Monday Buddhist Lent Day National holiday
28 Jul Tuesday King Vajiralongkorn’s Birthday National holiday
12 Aug Wednesday The Queen’s Birthday National holiday
22 Sep Tuesday September Equinox Season
13 Oct Tuesday Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol National holiday
23 Oct Friday Chulalongkorn Day National holiday
31 Oct Saturday Halloween Observance
1 Nov Sunday Loy Krathong Observance
5 Dec Saturday King Bhumibol’s Birthday National holiday
7 Dec Monday King Bhumibol’s Birthday observed National holiday
10 Dec Thursday Constitution Day National holiday
21 Dec Monday December Solstice Season
24 Dec Thursday Christmas Eve Observance
25 Dec Friday Christmas Day Observance
31 Dec Thursday New Year’s Eve National holiday

 

%d bloggers like this: