Pattaya One News
Home » List of countries Thailand will allow tourists from

List of countries Thailand will allow tourists from


Thailand will not be fully reopened to foreign tourists along the lines of the socalled ‘Phuket Model’ any time soon because the government has to consider too many details, deputy government spokesperson Traisulee Traisoranakul has said.

She added that the government needs to consider many factors, including guidelines, screening processes and measures to prevent the spread of COVID-19 to ensure there is no second wave of infections.

She assured Phuket residents and Thai tourists that no steps to reopen the country have been taken and that utmost precaution will be taken when borders are reopened.

According to the Phuket Model, tourists will be allowed to land on the island, but they will have to undergo a 14-day quarantine first and their travel zones will be limited.

Entry will also only be limited to tourists from COVID-free countries. Which is limited to;


  1. North Korea
  2. Turkmenistan
  3. Solomon Islands
  4. Vanuatu
  5. Samoa
  6. Kiribati
  7. Federated States of Micronesia
  8. Tonga  
  9. Marshall Islands
  10. Palau
  11. Tuvalu
  12. Nauru

It certainly looks like they have carefully thought this through doesn’t it….

Please follow and like us:
Global news and Local news in Thailand and Pattaya with Business advertising
Translate »