Pattaya One News
Home »

Drought declared in SEVEN provinces across Thailand

Drought declared in SEVEN provinces across Thailand

The Department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation have declared a drought in SEVEN provinces across Thailand and it was offering help to affected people

Chayapol Thitisak, director-general of the department, identified the provinces as Phitsanulok, Uttaradit, Chiang Rai, Si Sa Ket, Maha Sarakham, Trat and Chon Buri.

He said drought affected 881 villages there.

Officials of the department and other organizations together with soldiers were providing the people with water.

The department was also surveying drought-prone areas to update their water situations and plan future assistance.

Besides, it set up water distribution stations in drought-stricken areas, campaigned for minimal water consumption and advised farmers to adjust their farming to respond to local water supplies, Mr Chayapol said.

%d bloggers like this: